Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Internet Gambling > Internet Gambling
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 04-21-2006, 03:32 PM

Default Skipping SB on Party Poker

Playing $3$6 Holdem on Party Poker, I have noticed several players who will post their big blind, sit out the small blind and then come in behind the button with out posting. Is the legal? Ethical?
Old 04-21-2006, 03:41 PM

Default Re: Skipping SB on Party Poker

[ QUOTE ]
Playing $3$6 Holdem on Party Poker, I have noticed several players who will post their big blind, sit out the small blind and then come in behind the button with out posting. Is the legal? Ethical?

[/ QUOTE ]I have also seen this before too. I dont know how they do it. I have never tried it, but before I have failed to post the SB when multitabling and didnt have auto post clicked yet, and when it was my button it gave me the choice to post $3 or not. The only time I have seen this happen, he would skip his SB, and I was the his right, so by him doing that I would miss my BB so I had no complaints [img]/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]
Old 04-21-2006, 03:46 PM

do you lose more in the SB than you make on the button? I personally would not give up my button.
Old 04-21-2006, 03:52 PM

It has been discussed in higher stakes hold em about 6 months ago. You just time out the small blind and come in the CO for free. My friend was the one doing it, but it was determined to be -ev because ur missing the button every round as well. SOBEDUDE was the poster who busted him if u want to look up the thread. It is illegal according to party.
Old 04-21-2006, 04:18 PM

[ QUOTE ]