Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Internet Gambling > Internet Gambling
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 04-19-2006, 07:37 AM

Default Had to use BR to pay for drunk stupidness, now what?

I play .25/.50 limit ,(with frequent ugly stabs at other micros) and as a college freshman I don't really use the money right now for any sort of expenses or spending money (as if I could), rather, as BR start and to gain experience. Well, I [censored]ed up. I got drunk yesterday and while at a party I kicked some kid's front bumper and the entire thing fell off. We looked at it, and after consensus with some non drunk people and my friends who weren't trying to screw me over, I was looking at 150 bucks. This is a little bit more than my BR right now. So I cashed it out to pay for it. (I got lucky and there is a kid I knew who could give me thhat much cash if I transfered him it.) [censored].

On to the problems with redepositing:

Factors:

My checking account is out. Parents watch transactions, and my parents are very anti-gambling, to the extent of my father threatening to stop paying for college if he finds out I have started playing again (he saw a neteller transfer, knows I like poker, he's not an idiot). So of course I operated under the "give cash to some shmoe I know to transfer me money on a site." Worked fine, no problems, but I don't have 150 bucks on me to reload my account now.

I have around 20 in cash and a random 25 dollar American Express gift card. Some uncashed checks lying around too. Not enough to make me comfortable. I don't want to deposit 2 buyins for 25 nl (being just the cash) and pray I don't run bad.

I need to build my BR up stat. I for some reason have 1.23 in my Full Tilt account, but can't do anything with it really, minimum buy in is 2.50 at the limit tables [img]/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]. Not that that was really any option though.