Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Tournament Poker > MTT Strategy
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 04-17-2006, 05:53 PM

Default 5$ 5 table Stars level 1 QJs

Hi, I am a novice and not sure about such a hand.

I had no reads.
I am quiet unsure about every street here, so all comments are welcome.

Poker Stars
No Limit Holdem Tournament
Blinds: t10/t20
9 players
Converter

Stack sizes:
UTG: t1500
UTG+1: t2030
MP1: t1500
MP2: t1500
Hero: t1490
CO: t1470
Button: t1470
SB: t1680
BB: t860

Pre-flop: (9 players) Hero is MP3 with J[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] Q[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img]
4 folds, <font color="#cc0000">Hero raises to t60</font>, CO folds, Button calls t60 <font color="#aaaaaa">(pot was t90)</font>, SB calls t50 <font color="#aaaaaa">(pot was t150)</font>, BB calls t40 <font color="#aaaaaa">(pot was t200)</font>.

Flop: 9[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] 2[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] 4[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] (t240, 4 players)
SB checks, BB checks, Hero checks, <font color="#cc0000">Button bets t100</font>, 2 folds, <font color="#cc0000">Hero raises to t300</font>, Button calls t200 <font color="#aaaaaa">(pot was t640)</font>.

Turn: 3[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] (t840, 2 players)
Hero checks, Button checks.

River: Q[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] (t840, 2 players)
<font color="#cc0000">Hero bets t400</font>, Button calls t400 <font color="#aaaaaa">(pot was t1240)</font>.

Results:
Final pot: t1640
Old 04-17-2006, 06:05 PM
 is offline

Default Re: 5$ 5 table Stars level 1 QJs

Stone cold bluff into 4 opponents early in an MTT? Need I say more?
Old 04-17-2006, 06:35 PM

[ QUOTE ]
Stone cold bluff into 4 opponents early in an MTT? Need I say more?

[/ QUOTE ]

A little bit please. [img]/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]

Do you mean pre flop or on the flop? On the flop my reasoning was this: