Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Micro Stakes Limit
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 03-22-2006, 05:35 PM

Default .5/1 ATo from SB against MP2 limper

MP2 seems slightly loose and a bit more aggressive than a typical player at this limit. I'm relatively new to the table so I'm not too confident with this read, though.

Party Poker 0.50/1 Hold'em (8 handed) FTR converter on zerodivide.cx

Preflop: Hero is SB with T[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], A[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img].
<font color="#666666">3 folds</font>, MP2 calls, <font color="#666666">2 folds</font>, Hero completes, BB checks.

MP2 limps first in, I'm putting him on 22-TT or Kx-Ax.

Flop: (3 SB) A[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img], 6[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img], 3[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">Hero bets</font>, BB folds, <font color="#CC3333">MP2 raises</font>, Hero calls.

There was no preflop action so I guess I have the best hand and bet out. MP2's raise means he's not afraid of me having the A. Likely he's also got the A with probably a worse kicker than mine, or maybe two pair (A6 or A3) or a set. A flush draw is also a possibility; he might be trying for a free card.

Turn: (3.50 BB) Q[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
Hero checks, <font color="#CC3333">MP2 bets</font>, Hero calls.

If he completed his flush draw, has two pair, a set or an A with a better kicker (unlikely), I'm now beat. Still, I think that him having the A with a worse kicker is a good possibility, so I decide to call down. Although the pot is HU, it's not very big, and the number of villain's probable hands I beat has been reduced further due to the spade falling on the turn. Maybe folding here is the best option?