Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > General Poker Discussion > Books and Publications
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 03-17-2006, 12:49 AM

Default \"worth the price of....\"

I used to play pool for a living. I quit because there's not enough money in it. Pool players are forced to pay about $25 bucks a video for tapes of professional matches. That may sound like a lot, but when you see and learn from one imaginitive play that you wouldn't see published anywhere, you say "that one play is worth the price of the whole tape".

Can anyone equate this to poker book examples? What are small, key pieces of golden advice that you've read in a poker book that were "worth the price of the book".

I read something in SSHE today that made me go "wow, i never thought of that...that's was worth the $25 right there".

Anyone?
Old 03-17-2006, 12:53 AM

Default Re: \"worth the price of....\"

I really like that you are sharing, what made you go wow while reading SSHE .. let me guess, you do not feel like reading too many book, so you would just like for us to tell you all the golden stuff and be done with it [img]/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
Old 03-17-2006, 04:25 AM

The entire book, SSHE.
Old 03-17-2006, 09:03 AM

That's a good question. It's been a while since a book has "wowed" me. I think for me to get that way the material would have to be something new and/or possibly break-through.