Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Micro Stakes Limit
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 03-16-2006, 01:25 AM

Default I suck at this game.. please help

I started playing poker again like 4 days ago, after a 9 or so month break. I dl'd party poker and discovered that i could 10x table if i wanted to (used to do 4x). Deposited, started clearing bonus at .50/1 to get used to 9x tabling... and now this:

so now im a bit frustrated, and a bit confused. These stats seem similar to what they used to be a year ago, and im confused where i went wrong. Yes, i realise i am way to tight, and im going to try to work on this gradually, since suddenly playing another 5-10% of my hands seems like a bad way to approach the problem (since i would suck at playing post flop).

edit: my post flop aggressions is 2.47

Now i realize that 6.5k hands isnt THAT statistically signifcant, but -1.91 bb/100 over that many hands still seems pretty bad. I think im going to take a few days off from playing to go through hand historys to find my main problems.

[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] [img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] [img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] [img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] [img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img]

But to start out, a basic preflop situation im still not completely comfortable with.

Hero is on the button or CO and has one of the following hands:
AJo, AJs, AQo, KQo, KQs

Folded to MP who raises (lets say with a PFR of 6%). Its folded to hero...

At what PFR value would you change between folding to calling or raising? How about against an unknown?

How does your answer change if there is one caller between you and MP? what about 2? 3?

Any input is greatly appreciated.
Old 03-16-2006, 02:07 AM

Default Re: I suck at this game.. please help