Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Medium Stakes Limit
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 03-15-2006, 07:54 AM

Default 20/40 hand-settle a debate for me and my friend...

B&M 20/40 game. My buddy has been in the game for a while, and is posting both blinds in the cutoff. I'm posting in the hijack, i'm new to the game.

My friend is a very solid TAG. The button is unknown to me at this time. The limper is a calling station.

Limper limps immediatly to my right. I look at T2o, I check my option. My friend checks. The button raises. Blinds fold. Limper calls. I call. So does my friend. 4way to the flop

J-8-2

limper checks and I bet. my friend raises. folded to me and I call.

Turn is an offsuit 3. I...?

Thoughts on preflop, flop and suggested turn action welcome.

lf
Old 03-15-2006, 08:20 AM

Default Re: 20/40 hand-settle a debate for me and my friend...

preflop i fold
on the flop i check/fold
as you have played it i would call the flop raise and check/fold the turn (check/raise the turn if i improve)
Old 03-15-2006, 08:27 AM

[ QUOTE ]
preflop i fold
on the flop i check/fold
as you have played it i would call the flop raise and check/fold the turn (check/raise the turn if i improve)

[/ QUOTE ]
agreed.
dont really see whats interesting here, i guess u did something on turn that wasnt fold, loks kinda ridic... preflop call is also silly...
Old 03-15-2006, 08:43 AM

I'm always looking for excuses to see flops, but I couldn't call preflop with this getting around 8 or 9 to 1 odds out of position.

On the flop I'll call a bet if things don't get too crazy, but I'm not betting it myself.

As you played it I check fold the turn.
Old 03-15-2006, 03:44 PM

I am pretty loose in that spot preflop, like I would call w/ J7s or something, but I don't think T2o is even close.