Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Other Topics > Business, Finance, and Investing
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 10-18-2007, 09:46 AM

Default Any experienced sucessful day traders?

Hi,
Any sucessful day traders out there? Poker is a lot like trading. There are a lot of similar disciplines involved to suceed in either one. For instance, in poker you need a money management system, invest in positions where you have positive expected value, and the ability to adapt to varying conditions (e.g. table dynamics which is like market conditions). Anyway, I am top online no-limit cash game player who is learning about trading. I have been playing high stakes for over 4 years across many of the big poker sites online. My name on poker stars is DuyTheMaster. I am looking for an experienced sucessful trader who is interested in providing mentoring services. I can provide compensation in terms of poker knowledge and advice, etc. If anyone interested, drop a line or a message.
Old 10-18-2007, 10:18 AM

Default Re: Any experienced successful day traders?

I'd be very careful. While I did know some successful day-traders years ago most have exited the field. The vast majority of the people who now claim to be successful day-traders are dreamers. I'd make sure to ask for at least 3-5 years worth of documentation before I wasted my time learning from someone.

I also expect you'll get quite a few offers for partnerships where these dreamers will offer to manage YOUR money for you. Don't give anyone any money.
Old 10-18-2007, 10:28 AM

Default Re: Any experienced successful day traders?

Read this thread below,that has been a hot topic of debate of late:

Difference Between Poker and the Stock Market

I will gladly answer any questions you might have regarding daytrading,that I havnt posted about already

Stephen [img]/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]

Henry17 ^^^ is pretty much spot on!
Old 10-18-2007, 02:23 PM