Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Small Stakes Limit
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 09-18-2007, 01:30 PM

Default 1/2 QQ in 4-way 3-bet pot (new to SSLHE)

I'm new to SSLHE, and I have a few questions about this hand. No reads.

PokerStars 1/2 Hold'em (9 handed) internettexasholdem.com

Preflop: Hero is MP2 with Q[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img], Q[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img].
<font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, <font color="#CC3333">UTG+1 raises</font>, MP1 calls, <font color="#CC3333">Hero 3-bets</font>, <font color="#666666">4 folds</font>, BB calls, UTG+1 calls, MP1 calls.

I think reraising here is correct, and after the betting preflop it doesn't seem like I am up against AA, KK, QQ or even AKs, all of which I think would've capped it there.

Flop: (12.50 SB) 7[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], 2[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img], T[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(4 players)</font>
BB checks, <font color="#CC3333">UTG+1 bets</font>, MP1 folds, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises</font>, BB folds, <font color="#CC3333">UTG+1 3-bets</font>, Hero calls.

I really like the flop, but the reraise from UTG+1 worries me. I think he could have A10s, 1010, JJ, maybe a lower set. At this point I think I have the best hand, but I don't want to play a huge pot, so I call him down.

Turn: (9.25 BB) 9[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">UTG+1 bets</font>, Hero calls.

River: (11.25 BB) 2[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">UTG+1 bets</font>, Hero calls.

Final Pot: 13.25 BB

Any suggestions?
Old 09-18-2007, 01:36 PM

Default Re: 1/2 QQ in 4-way 3-bet pot (new to SSLHE)

[ QUOTE ]
At this point I think I have the best hand, but I don't want to play a huge pot, so I call him down.

[/ QUOTE ]