Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Micro Stakes Limit
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 09-07-2007, 10:01 AM

Default Three hands from my $1/2 home game...

Alrighty, this is from my home game - $1/2 LHE, so hands are from recollection only. We are 7-handed for most of the night. I have been playing with all these guys for almost 3 years now.

Hand #1
Villian is a pretty solid player, who is intelligent. He will take shots, raising with minimal hands, if he thinks you are bluffing or weak. In other words, he tries to play beyond his own cards, especially if you are HU with him.

Preflop: Hero is BUTTON with A[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img], A[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img]
4 folds folds, Hero raises, SB folds, BB calls

Flop: (4.5 SB) 7[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img], K[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img], 3[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img]
Hero bets, BB raises, Hero 3bets, BB calls

Turn: (5.25 BB) A[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img]
Hero bets, BB raises, Hero ?

Thoughts: My question is whether to just call the raise here on the turn, with the nuts and a relatively non-drawy board - or jack it up. I know aggression is almost always preached when I ask for advice here, so the answer is probably to 3bet, right? There is a reason I am asking this question, but it's results oriented, and I know that ain't a good way to review hands.

Hand #2:
Preflop: Hero is BB with A[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img], Q[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img]
1 fold, 5 calls, Hero checks

Flop: (6 SB) T[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img], Q[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], 6[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img]
SB bets, Hero raises, UTG2 calls, MP calls, BUTTON calls, SB calls

Turn: (6.5 BB) 9[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img]
Hero bets, UTG1 calls, MP raises, BUTTON 3bets, SB folds, UTG1 folds, Hero calls