Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Limit-->NL
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 08-29-2007, 12:55 PM

Default variance

i constantly hear how the variance of NL is nothing compared to limit. ive been a limit pro for years and have seen 650bb drops and lived to tell about it.

i have been dabbling in NL of late, and dumped 7 buy-ins this morning. granted, i may suck, but most of it (i think) was running bad (AA vs. AK all-in and lose and other idiocy).

thing is, i'm not sure. in limit, i know when i'm getting fagged over and over, and that 300bb drops are not uncommon at all. in nl, i have no frame of reference, especially since i am new to it.

i want conversion chart that tells me 100bb drop in limit = 5 buyins in NL or whatever. anyone have any way to relate the two?
Old 08-29-2007, 01:58 PM

Default Re: variance

[ QUOTE ]
i constantly hear how the variance of NL is nothing compared to limit. ive been a limit pro for years and have seen 650bb drops and lived to tell about it.

i have been dabbling in NL of late, and dumped 7 buy-ins this morning. granted, i may suck, but most of it (i think) was running bad (AA vs. AK all-in and lose and other idiocy).

thing is, i'm not sure. in limit, i know when i'm getting fagged over and over, and that 300bb drops are not uncommon at all. in nl, i have no frame of reference, especially since i am new to it.

i want conversion chart that tells me 100bb drop in limit = 5 buyins in NL or whatever. anyone have any way to relate the two?