Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Medium Stakes Limit
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 08-02-2007, 04:01 PM

Default East Coast 20-40, QQ in BB

I've been playing live 20-40, 10 or so hours a week, for about 7 months now, and i'm a loser at it. I started at 2-4 6 years ago, have read all the books, blah,blah, beat everything all the way up through 10-20.

Its 3AM and i've been at the table for 45 minutes or so (was playing 10-20 earlier). I'm in the BB with black QQ, not thinking super clearly cuz its late, I guess. Its 7 handed right now because of walkers. MP (my read is that he's a contributor because he's too loose, and calls too light) raises, Button (knows everyone, a dealer in the past, solid tonight, though i'm not really sure if he's a winner or not) cold-calls, SB folds, I 3-bet, call, call.

Flop 6, 8, 8 (2 clubs)

I bet out, MP calls, Button says "lets see what you got" and raises. I think and think and think and decide what turns out to be a bad decision.

Please comment on what you guys think is right here. I'd espectially appreciate comments on how, if at all, the postioning of these other two players affects the decision.
Old 08-02-2007, 04:18 PM

Default Re: East Coast 20-40, QQ in BB

I say 'You gotta pay to see what I got' and raise.

Let me guess:

MP had AK and button had 10-10. And you folded. Am I close?
Old 08-02-2007, 05:04 PM

There is no way he folded.
Old 08-02-2007, 05:12 PM

jam it and define your hand since he asked you what you have.
he's comment sound weak. possibly a draw.
Old 08-02-2007, 05:23 PM

[ QUOTE ]
There is no way he folded.

[/ QUOTE ]

Give me odds.
Old 08-02-2007, 06:04 PM

This is a fairly easy decision. I think maybe you have MUBS playing 20.