Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Other Poker > Omaha High
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 07-31-2007, 01:42 PM

Default very basic set question

sry for posting this, I'm just getting started [img]/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
no reads, just sat down.

Poker Stars - Pot Limit Omaha Cash Game - $0.05/$0.10 Blinds - 5 Players - (LegoPoker HH Converter)

<u>HaiaN (SB): $9.90</u>
<u>BB: $10.00</u>
UTG: $9.25
CO: $10.35
BTN: $45.90

Preflop: HaiaN is dealt 7[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] 9[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] 8[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] 9[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] (5 Players)
UTG calls $0.10, 2 folds, HaiaN calls $0.05, BB checks

Flop: ($0.30) J[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] 9[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] A[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] (3 Players)
<font color="red">HaiaN bets $0.25</font>, <font color="red">BB raises to $0.50</font>, UTG calls $0.50, HaiaN calls $0.25

Turn: ($1.80) 2[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] (3 Players)
HaiaN checks, BB checks, UTG checks

River: ($1.80) 6[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] (3 Players)
<font color="red">HaiaN bets $1.10</font>, <font color="red">BB raises to $2.20</font>, UTG folds, HaiaN calls $1.10

Pot Size: $6.20 ($0.30 Rake)
Old 07-31-2007, 01:55 PM

Default Re: very basic set question

repot flop.

bet turn.
Old 07-31-2007, 02:24 PM

[ QUOTE ]
repot flop.

bet turn.

[/ QUOTE ]

Reraise river.
Old 07-31-2007, 03:30 PM

[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]
repot flop.

bet turn.

[/ QUOTE ]

Reraise river.

[/ QUOTE ]

def bet turn - on river I just call expect to see jacks a few times but mostly busted flush draw with like top two pair...Scoot I am wondering why would we raise for value here? (am just a tourney donk don't play tons of cash games) - thx.
Old 07-31-2007, 03:41 PM