Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Other Poker > Omaha High
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 07-29-2007, 07:50 PM

Default 50PLO: PF RR AI in the cutoff - good or terrible?

I'm new to Omaha but I'm doing pretty well, or I was until this hand. Afterwards I'm still not sure if it's a really good play I made, a marginal one or a terrible one. Please inform me.

9 or 8 handed, don't have HH. EVERYONE limps to me in the cutoff with A [img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] A [img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] 10 [img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] 7 [img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] . I limp. Button raises pot, SB folds maybe, but EVERYONE else calls.

It gets back to me and I essentially repot AI with $50 effective.

Thoughts?
Old 07-29-2007, 08:29 PM

Default Re: 50PLO: PF RR AI in the cutoff - good or terrible?

i hate your limp in position. but if you limped-raised all in: sweet play.
Old 07-29-2007, 08:29 PM

Don't like the limp/reraise. In good position, raise that up and clear the field. This hand won't play well multiway. If you would have raised then the bb would have reraise, it would probably fold back to you.

As played with all the limpers, then all the callers, you're repot all in probably won't get many people out. You'll be all in, the BB most likely will call, and the large pot size will now attract some of the weak passive limpers as well.
Old 07-29-2007, 08:34 PM

[ QUOTE ]
Don't like the limp/reraise. In good position, raise that up and clear the field. This hand won't play well multiway. If you would have raised then the bb would have reraise, it would probably fold back to you.

As played with all the limpers, then all the callers, you're repot all in probably won't get many people out. You'll be all in, the BB most likely will call, and the large pot size will now attract some of the weak passive limpers as well.

[/ QUOTE ]