Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > 2+2 Communities > The Lounge: Discussion+Review
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 07-22-2007, 09:02 PM

Default It\'ll Ruin your Appetite

[Note: This story is based on a true happening. Actually, it happened no more than an hour ago. I have no formal writing experience, or education, but the story wrote itself in my head. As it replayed itself, constantly, jumping from scene to scene, I wondered if I ought to write it. I decided that I should write this story in order to remember what happened, and not the feeling of it (often in situations like these I will only remember vaguely what happened, but I will remember the feeling strongly. I hope you enjoy it and I would love criticism (about anything to do with writing. I'm very interested in it and I often feel like I am not expressing myself properly.)]

My father is one of the nicest people you will ever meet. My parents are divorced, and I go over to his house every other weekend. He doesn't really have any friends who he hangs out with outside of work, but he has a girlfriend who he's been seeing for a while. He has a hell of a temper, though.

I had almost forgotten about it until today.

It had been a nice weekend. I was hanging out with my friends for most of it, but we watched a movie Saturday night and we were planning to watch another movie tonight. My grandma called my father back, though, saying she would like to eat dinner. Neither of us were hungry because we had eaten a late lunch only a few hours earlier; but we felt compelled to visit my grandma because she is getting older and loves to see us.