Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Other Poker > Stud
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 07-04-2007, 04:39 PM

Default Stud beginner hand

I'm new to stud and I've played alot of NLHE.

The hand is probably very basic.
This hand, I read that having 2 overcards to all the seen cards is an OK hand to play, but I maybe should fold to the raise on 3rd? I thought the raise on 4th was OK. Is 5th fine or should I check with the intention of calling (it looks like I have 10 outs for a good 2 pair or trips)?

</body></html>7 Card Stud High ($0.25/$0.50), Ante $0.05, Bring-In $0.10 (converter)

Hero: $12.05
Seat 2: $11.95
Seat 3: $18.50
Seat 4: $12.05
Seat 5: $18.85
Seat 6: $15.30
Seat 7: $19.25
Seat 8: $12.90

3rd Street - (1.60 SB)

Hero: A[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] 9[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] K[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img]___calls___calls
Seat 2: xx xx Q[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img]___raises
Seat 3: xx xx 7[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img]___folds
Seat 4: xx xx 6[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img]___folds
Seat 5: xx xx 3[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img]___brings-in___calls
Seat 6: xx xx 9[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img]___folds
Seat 7: xx xx Q[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img]___calls___calls
Seat 8: xx xx 8[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img]___folds

4th Street - (5.60 SB)

Hero: A[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] 9[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] K[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] A[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img]___checks___raises
Seat 2: xx xx Q[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] 3[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img]___bets___calls
Seat 5: xx xx 3[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] J[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img]___folds
Seat 7: xx xx Q[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] 6[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img]___calls___calls

5th Street - (5.80 BB)