Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > PL/NL Texas Hold'em > Small Stakes
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 02-23-2006, 12:53 AM

Default AK pre-flop and river - total puss?

hey guys, I'm new to SSNL, although not totally new to poker. I've 'played' NL at the weekly home game for a few years, and after reading HOH 1+2, GSIH, SSH and struggling thru TOP (I'm going to read the digest on TOP from the SSNL digest and try to better my understanding) figured I'd give limit online a try. hated it, and decided that I'd like to give it another try at NL, which I really like. anyways, on w/the hand...

UTG+1 is 70/49/0.9 after 35 hands. his PFR range is any two suited, any single paint, any two broadway, any position.
MP1 and BB are unknowns, have been at the table for less than one orbit.

Party Poker No-Limit Hold'em, $ BB (8 handed) FTR converter on zerodivide.cx

UTG ($2.58)
UTG+1 ($5.64)
MP1 ($4.96)
MP2 ($4.08)
CO ($3.91)
Hero ($4.67)
SB ($4.92)
BB ($4.13)

Preflop: Hero is Button with A[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], K[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img]. SB posts a blind of $0.02.
<font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, <font color="#CC3333">UTG+1 raises to $0.2</font>, MP1 calls $0.20, <font color="#666666">2 folds</font>, Hero calls $0.20, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, BB calls $0.16.

Flop: ($0.82) 9[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img], A[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img], 7[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(4 players)</font>
BB checks, UTG+1 checks, <font color="#CC3333">MP1 bets $0.11</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises to $0.75</font>, BB calls $0.75, UTG+1 folds, MP1 calls $0.64.

Turn: ($3.07) 4[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
BB checks, MP1 checks, <font color="#CC3333">Hero bets $1.5</font>, BB calls $1.50, MP1 folds.

River: ($6.07) Q[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>