Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Other Poker > Omaha High
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 06-28-2007, 12:30 PM

Default PLO $100

So I am pretty new to Omaha and had a hand two days ago that I have been thinking about. I posted it on another site but I decided I want to get everyone's opinion on here. Please excuse the fact that I am posting results as the only HH I have is from what I posted on the other site. Also the only read I have on villain is I have never seen him raise preflop and have not seen him really get involved in any big pots over about 100 hands at this point. I have no idea about hsi exact stats as my pokertracker and hud is only for hold 'em.
Here is the hand: http://www.liquidpoker.net/h/219091

I usually chalk hands like these in hold em up to coolers. Did I play this wrong? Should I be reraising pre? Should i just fold oop preflop. Should I find a fold on the flop? I just want to hear others analysis of this hand in general. Thanks for your help.
Old 06-28-2007, 01:26 PM

Default Re: PLO $100

I don't like raising preflop, I don't even limp, Just fold it.

With no redraw and the low straight, I would call his raise and see a safe turn card before I stack off.
Old 06-28-2007, 01:38 PM

So when the turn comes a blank are you always putting your stack in at that point?
Old 06-28-2007, 01:45 PM

yes
Old 06-28-2007, 02:04 PM

Also, if I am ahead of his range on the flop why would I ever want to smooth call the flop and allow half the deck to scare me on the turn?
Old 06-28-2007, 02:19 PM

Another thing to consider is he did raise preflop UTG so would you think it is more likely he has a high hand+ a flush draw or something to that extent rather then a hand that beats me.
Old 06-28-2007, 02:19 PM