Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > General Poker Discussion > Poker Beats, Brags, and Variance
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 02-21-2006, 12:06 AM

Default I need to vent...or quit playing poker. (long whine)

hi...I'm new to BBV. g'head and comment, make fun, whatever...it really doesnt matter. see, that's exactly where I am w/poker right now. I study, I read and re-read the "right" books, I try to be active here at 2+2. I've just started on my first real endeavor into online poker, playing limit hold'em. I made the recommended 300bb deposit, I picked Party cuz it's sooo full of fish who supposedly want to give their money away.

I do my absolute best to play solid poker, use pot sizes and odds to help me decide which is the most appropriate play. I do everything I can not to tilt, as I accept that I will be drawn out on, I accept that terrible players will take my money. that's all fine w/me. I'm supposed to be thinking about the long run, dont be results oriented. ok, I can do that. I'm aware that I will sometimes raise PF, and not hit my cards and have to fold. I dont multi-table, because I have to be able to fully concentrate on what I'm doing. but it just doesnt matter.