Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Other Poker > Stud
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 05-30-2007, 02:27 AM

Default Stud hi 883 ante steal - when do I dump this rag hand?

Villain is an unknown. I'm relatively new to stud, playing it on occasion when I get tired of holdem.

Should I have just dumped this ragged assed hand on 5th? Since Villain checked behind on 6th street and there is a dead Jack, is there any enough chance that I have the best hand to justify a call on the end?

For that matter, should I have folded on 3rd with my split middle pair/no kicker? The player with the K upcard in Seat 6 was pretty weak tight.

7 Card Stud High ($5/$10), Ante $0.50, Bring-In $2 (converter)

3rd Street - (0.50 SB)

Seat 1: xx xx 9[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img]___folds
Seat 4: xx xx Q[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img]___folds
Hero: 3[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] 8[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] 8[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img]___raises
Seat 6: xx xx K[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img]___folds
Seat 8: xx xx 4[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img]___brings-in___calls

4th Street - (2.50 SB)

Hero: 3[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] 8[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] 8[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] A[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img]___bets___calls
Seat 8: xx xx 4[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] J[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img]___raises

5th Street - (3.25 BB)

Hero: 3[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] 8[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] 8[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] A[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] K[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img]___checks___calls
Seat 8: xx xx 4[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] J[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] K[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img]___bets

6th Street - (5.25 BB)