Old 05-24-2007, 09:56 AM

Default Is sbrugby good at PLO?

http://www.cardrunners.com/fusetalk/...&catid=156
Old 05-24-2007, 11:36 AM

Default Re: Is sbrugby good at PLO?

Better than you?
Old 05-24-2007, 11:50 AM

Downswings are bigs when the stakes are high that is a fact.
If you read his post it looks like he was unlucky not lame.
Old 05-24-2007, 12:21 PM

how is this about me? Anyway, I don't play it bu I assume I'm not good ATM.
Back to brian...
Old 05-24-2007, 01:27 PM

Hand 1: Gross considering the setup, but 100% standard to get it in for all players in the hand.

Hand 2: Not a standard call, but a good one. 100% standard play by Villain (I actually like Villain's play more than aba's in this hand), especially since he has the ace of clubs.

Hand 3: 100% standard by both players, aba just running bad there. He had about the same % to win, just unlucky.

Hand 4 is semi-marginal to spewy. If aba was steaming at this point it'd account for it, but I really don't like getting even 50BB in with bottom set on a 987 board with no redraw. Even if you're ahead, it's probably by a very small percent versus Villain's range of hands.

Hand 5: Again, 100% standard especially given the stack sizes/pot odds. If Villain plays his hand face up, I think aba is probably playing the hand the same way.

Pretty standard, some bad luck mostly but I wouldn't say that Till_I_Collapse played badly like aba did. Sure, he ran good, but that's part of poker and especially part of Omaha. It's great to be good but it's even better to run hot.
Old 05-24-2007, 02:22 PM

I must admit this seems rather trivial by PLO standards (expect for the $$$ involved, of course). Yesterday I flopped top set with AAxx on an AT9, got re-raised by T934, and went all in only to watch the turn and river come up 2 and 5. That's sick.