Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Internet Gambling > Internet Gambling
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old 02-18-2006, 08:56 PM

Default What Party owes its players. ATTN: Party Managers

I honestly don't know where to start with this.

I and many others are sickened and outraged that an oversight like the image deletion problem could happen. I have been working with computers for over 15 years and a professional software developer for half of them. I have never seen anything like this from any piece of software. I am including shareware, freeware and sadly viruses.

I think what sickens me the most is Party's complete ignorance and disregard for this problem. Their total lack of acceptance of their own mistake is reprehensible. All of party's resources and programmers should be working on fixing this problem, providing documentation of exactly what happened (similar to a company such as Microsoft patching OS security holes) and providing end user technical support.

I fortunately did not experience the bug. I have never been so glad I took a few days off from poker. I honestly feel so terrible for everyone that this happened to, especially to people who are novice computer users. I think party in a commercial said "if you can email you can play poker at party poker". Tell that to the end users now.

Now on to what party owes its players.

First party, of course, needs to repair the software and ensure that this never happens again.

It seems that this step has happened or is in progress. Though I must say I am sick to think that if I uninstall it may still happen to me.

Next and most importantly, Party must provide details of exactly what happened on the technical end and for how long, I read the post by UATrewqaz http://forumserver.twoplustwo.com/sh...Number=4780655 about what he thinks happened and agree fully with him.