Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > PL/NL Texas Hold'em > Medium Stakes
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 05-15-2007, 02:43 AM

Default 2/4 Hands (Probably Standard/Bad)

Again, I'm new to cash games, so a lot of standard situations for most are new to me, so I apologize if any of these are redudant or have been done before.

Villain here is a standard tag. What I was wondering was, this flop texture is awful for a c-bet as a ton of hands can call/raise but does that the fact that it's HU and a blind vs. blind hand make it ok to bet here? Thoughts on your standard line in this spot would be appreciated.

MP ($382)
Button ($473.50)
Hero ($1536.60)
BB ($401.30)
UTG ($534.35)

Preflop: Hero is SB with 6s, 6c.
3 folds, Hero raises to $16, BB calls $12.

Flop: ($32) 8c, Kd, Qd (2 players)
Hero bets $24, BB raises to $92, Hero folds.

I feel like villain's range here isn't ultra tight, but I doubt he is shoving rags or worse than 77. This is probably a bad call, thoughts?

MP ($467.90)
CO ($386)
Button ($606.45)
SB ($372)
Hero ($400)
UTG ($388.30)

Preflop: Hero is BB with 9c, 9d.
2 folds, CO raises to $16, 2 folds, Hero raises to $52, CO raises to $386, Hero calls $334.

Villain in this hand seems to play pretty well, I took a big pot off him already I believe, but we have almost no history. Thoughts on ALL streets would be appreciated as well as suggestions for how to get the money in on the turn.

CO ($113.70)
Button ($398)
SB ($433.90)
Hero ($522.50)
UTG ($674.20)
MP ($431.80)

Preflop: Hero is BB with Jc, Js.
2 folds, CO raises to $16, Button raises to $36, 1 fold, Hero calls $32, CO calls $20.

Flop: ($110) 9s, Jh, Td (3 players)
Hero checks, CO checks, Button checks.

Turn: ($110) Th (3 players)
Hero checks, CO bets $77.7 (All-In), Button calls $77.70, Hero raises to $486.5,