Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Other Topics > Health and Fitness
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 04-25-2007, 10:44 AM

Default Energy, Alertness, Stamina

Ok heres the deal
I am a student and I play poker for my income. Im at school 3 days a week all day and play a couple hours those nights and i try to play 4-6 hours on off days. My problem is that I get tired too easily. When i get tired I tilt, and probably play break even or losing poker.

I get tired too often. ill have class on monday, go to bed at 12, wake up tuesday at 10( I dont have class tuesday), play from like 11-1 and Ill take a break, by 3 oclock i could totaly take a nap again, and sometimes have to. this isnt normal for me. I am taking a new nasal spray but other than that I dont take medicine.

Are there herbal supplements I should take to help, I lift weights but dont run, do i need to do that.

Id basicaly like to be able to wake up in the morning and have a sharp mind till night. Is that too much to ask? Many times during the day im tired and my brain is "numb" for lack of a better word. what can i do?
Old 04-25-2007, 01:32 PM

Default Re: Energy, Alertness, Stamina

If your new nasal spray is for allergies (obv)... it could very well be destroying you. (This is coming from guy who has seasonal allergies yet stays away from meds on test days... they really throw me for a loop). I would start there.... then look at diet/sleep schedule etc
Old 04-25-2007, 01:47 PM

What's your diet like? This is a huge contributing factor to mental alertness and you haven't commented. Could you provide some more details please.
Old 04-25-2007, 05:49 PM

um my diet is that is pretty normal, im not a health freak but i do have a sweet tooth and eat a few reeses almost every days, but im not fat at all.

would ginko, and gensing and [censored] like that help?
Old 04-28-2007, 03:54 AM