Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > General Gambling > Sports Betting
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 04-22-2007, 09:05 AM

Default Some picks for today (possibly more to come)

I'm fairly new at sportsbetting so keep that in mind.
Been doing decent this past week and have decided to share a few picks. Here's some for today more to possibly come.

All picks are based off bodog lines (so better ones should be easy to come by)

MLB
Baseball - MLB (Game) Moneyline
NATIONAL LEAGUE
(954) New York Mets -118 3 units Sun@1:10p
Competitor: (953) Atlanta Braves

AMERICAN LEAGUE
(978) Los Angeles Angels -145 2 units Sun@3:35p
Competitor: (977) Seattle Mariners

AMERICAN LEAGUE
(976) Texas Rangers -110 5 units Sun@3:05p
Competitor: (975) Oakland Athletics

NBA
Basketball - NBA Lines (Game) Pointspread
NBA PLAYOFFS - Game #1
(511) Los Angeles Lakers +10½ 5 units Sun@3:00p
Competitor: (512) Phoenix Suns

More to come...
Old 04-22-2007, 09:22 AM

Default Re: Some picks for today (possibly more to come)

any reasoning?
Old 04-22-2007, 10:03 AM

[ QUOTE ]
any reasoning?

[/ QUOTE ]

MLB
NATIONAL LEAGUE
(954) New York Mets -118 3 units Sun@1:10p
Competitor: (953) Atlanta Braves

They are at home, have Tom Glavine starting, and are coming off a win. I like their chances.

AMERICAN LEAGUE
(978) Los Angeles Angels -145 2 units Sun@3:35p
Competitor: (977) Seattle Mariners

Angels are rolling against the Mariners so far with a 2-0 series lead and Weaver on the mound for the Mariners is looking pretty shaky to start off this year.

AMERICAN LEAGUE
(976) Texas Rangers -110 5 units Sun@3:05p
Competitor: (975) Oakland Athletics

The Rangers are coming off a 7-0 win last night and I feel that the momentum is with them to close the series out at home.

NBA
Basketball - NBA Lines (Game) Pointspread
NBA PLAYOFFS - Game #1
(511) Los Angeles Lakers +10½ 5 units Sun@3:00p
Competitor: (512) Phoenix Suns