Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > 2+2 Communities > BBV4Life
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 03-23-2007, 06:49 AM

Default Beat: Parents Want 50K From Me For College

So, I guess they never really told me this going into college, but apparently my parents have been expecting me to contribute . This years tuition room and board = 45K. They've decided that I owe 6K this year and half of whatever tuition is for the next 2 years (I'm a sophomore, LDO). This really sucks because I really didn't see it coming at all and it's a lot of [censored] money. They think I'm going to take out student loans to pay for it, but [censored] that, they'll be taking checks from WDR Corp or wherever PStars checks come from.
Old 03-23-2007, 06:51 AM

Default Re: Beat: Parents Want 50K From Me For College

waaaaaaaaaaaaaa.. I owe like 30k in student loans at least your parents are willing to pay for something.
Old 03-23-2007, 07:06 AM

Would've been nice if they could have told you this before starting school.

Has your dad been dipping into your college funds for crack?
Old 03-23-2007, 07:14 AM

[ QUOTE ]
Would've been nice if they could have told you this before starting school.

Has your dad been dipping into your college funds for crack?

[/ QUOTE ]

They are putting in a new kitchen and replacing like 900 Square Feet of tile w/ hardwood floors...also I think a new deck for the 40K pool.
Old 03-23-2007, 09:17 AM

[ QUOTE ]

They are putting in a new kitchen and replacing like 900 Square Feet of tile w/ hardwood floors...also I think a new deck for the 40K pool.

[/ QUOTE ]

Sounds like they are getting ready to reestablish their swinger lifestyle now that you are out of the house.
Old 04-05-2007, 03:58 PM

[ QUOTE ]
waaaaaaaaaaaaaa.. I owe like 30k in student loans at least your parents are willing to pay for something.

[/ QUOTE ]
Old 04-05-2007, 04:08 PM