Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Other Poker > Heads Up Poker
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 03-19-2007, 07:41 PM

Default Cash NL HU 50c/$1

Just started playing not many hands so far going well tho.

Expected hourley rates at this level please if we have any regulars that would not mind sharing there expected hourley rates or PT BB/100 over x amount of hands please?
Old 03-19-2007, 07:56 PM

Default Re: Cash NL HU 50c/$1

I think the common consensus is that the rake makes this limit extremely difficult to beat long term, and this most people stick to SNG's. That being said I'm pretty interested if anybody has this info as well...
Old 03-19-2007, 08:17 PM

[ QUOTE ]
I think the common consensus is that the rake makes this limit extremely difficult to beat long term, and this most people stick to SNG's. That being said I'm pretty interested if anybody has this info as well...

[/ QUOTE ]

Like i said im a noob at this and just staring out:

1288hands $595net think im about 20 PT BB/100(obv i know this is no real sample/as said i wanted to anwser this question to see what the regulars run at)

I expect this to drop but not by much.

Oh yeah + i get 27% Rake back.

Thanks for your reply as to SNGs i have played them but i belive Cash NL HU has HUGE advantages.You get a player on tilt and u have a big edge you could take his whole roll in 1 session if he keeps cliking.No such thing in SNGs.
Old 03-19-2007, 08:54 PM

lol yea it will drop - i think 5-6 is the most you'll sustain with this rake. 1200 hands i'm sorry i don't wanna moan but give me a break, 12000 hands at 10 handed isn't a huge sample (bearing in mind i ran at 16 ptbb/100 at $25/$50 over my first 10k hands)

let alone 1200 hands at heads up roflcopter

so yea get 30k hands and then it means SOMETHING (not everything but something)

I'd guestimate 5-6 would be sustainable if you're awesome (bearing in the rake of hu 50 cent 1 dollar)