FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

View Poll Results: b/b/v
Beat (lol, innuendo) 8 53.33%
Brag 3 20.00%
Variance 4 26.67%
Voters: 15. You may not vote on this poll

Old 03-18-2007, 10:18 PM

Default .02/.05 PLO/8 top set vs. flush draw

I'm pretty new to Omaha/8 but understand the game to the point where I'm not thinking about my cards, but instead thinking about what my opponents have. I wish I had the bankroll to play higher limits, but my financial situation is aweful with working at Ford Motor Company and my wife staying at home with the kids [img]/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img]. Anyway, I'm trying to improve my game so I can slowly move up, bankroll management, etc. Should I have played this hand differently? Was I too aggressive? Constructive criticism is more than welcome. I'm still steaming from this hand. In general, I never post villain's hand, but would it help to know what villain had?

I'm assuming villain is on a flush draw here and maybe an OESD. Worst case scenario is he's on both. If he is, is there really anything I can do here? How can I lay down top set on the flop? I'm already pot committed on the turn so I put the rest of my stack in thinking if villain only has A[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] 2[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] with garbage that his duece just counterfeited. Is my thinking at least rational here? Maybe I played this hand like a donk? That's why I need you guys. I feel aweful about things right now because I got stacked twice tonight, once when I floped the nut flush with a draw to the nut low and potted the flop and turn...getting called all the way to the river only to have the board pair giving villain a full house. The second time, well read on...

PokerStars Pot-Limit Omaha/8, $0.05 BB (9 handed) Hand History Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.com (Format: 2+2 Forums)

BB ($6)
Hero ($6.91)
UTG+1 ($11.13)
MP1 ($3.37)
MP2 ($6.82)
MP3 ($6.67)
CO ($4.28)
Button ($5.58)
SB ($5.90)