Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Other Topics > Science, Math, and Philosophy
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 03-12-2007, 04:12 AM

Default the great global warming swindle

Apologies if this has been posted before. A friend of mine sent me this & I'd be interested to hear opinions as to the validity of their arguments. (you might want to skip the first 10 minutes which seems to contain unnecessary hyperbole)
Old 03-12-2007, 06:28 AM

Default Re: the great global warming swindle

Thanks for the link. I'm by no means an expert in this particular field, but the people interviewed in this video certainly seem to fit the profile of "reasonable scientists" more than a lot of the crusaders from the other side that I've met or watched.
Old 03-12-2007, 08:52 AM

I found the arguments (against the human causes of global warming) very persuasive - I wasn't expecting to.

I've read other people claim that various statements made are incorrect. But without spending a lot of time studying the data it's difficult to know whether to believe "expert" A over "expert" B.

For example: The argument about the expected temperature gradient from the earths surface through the troposphere. The idea that CO2 induced warming would see temperatures rising as you move from the surface to the top of the troposhpere. The programme claimed that this isn't seen in any (of many/all?) recording studies performed. This is a major problem for proponents on human caused global warming - it's actually a massive/fundamental blow to their theories/arguments. But, I've read others who claim that more recent studies, including satellite bases observations, have shown the "expected" temperature gradient.

So, who do you believe?
Old 03-12-2007, 08:53 AM

Another state scam uncovered.
Old 03-12-2007, 09:29 AM