Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Other Poker > Stud
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 03-03-2007, 03:26 AM

Default low stakes Stud 8 hand looking for comments

Did I play this hand correctly? This is a typical lowstakes game lots of donators and some guys that have to be stark raving mad. What hands do you put my opponents on? I am fairly new at stud 8 with most of my experience being in HORSE games.

7 Card Stud High-Low ($0.25/$0.50), Ante $0.05 (converter)

3rd Street - (1.60 SB)

Seat 1: xx xx A[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img]___calls___calls
Seat 2: xx xx T[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img]___folds
Hero: 5[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] 3[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] 6[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img]___calls___calls
Seat 4: xx xx Q[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img]___raises___calls
Seat 5: xx xx 5[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img]___raises___calls
Seat 6: xx xx 2[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img]___bets___raises
Seat 7: xx xx 9[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img]___folds
Seat 8: xx xx J[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img]___folds

I thought that I had a pretty strong holding here and thought to go for a checkraise. I thought that it would be the best way to get more money into the pot at an advantage
4th Street - (21.60 SB)

Seat 1: xx xx A[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] 4[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img]___bets___calls___calls
Hero: 5[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] 3[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] 6[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] 4[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img]___calls___raises
Seat 4: xx xx Q[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] 9[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img]___raises___calls
Seat 5: xx xx 5[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] J[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img]___calls___calls
Seat 6: xx xx 2[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] K[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img]___calls___calls