Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > General Gambling > Psychology
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 02-13-2007, 03:38 PM

Default Started again and now I am... losing???

Maybe this is not the right forum, just could not find any better.

Ok, heres the situation. I started playing poker oct 2005, mostly freerolls and play money. Won a bit, and began studying the play by reading everything. I never played a lot, almost studied more, but I won money, even though it wasn't many, but I liked it, because I had never owned more than 750$, since I am a student. I was very disciplined and was probably overrolled, but I did not like to take to many risks, because losing my bankroll would be the worst thing I could imagine (almost...). I also started to set goals for my self (like winning 1k$ buck in a month. ), because I maybe played a bit to little, and studied to much. But suddenly I just lost motivation. It might have been because the NFL season started, and I was addicted to that more than poker, actually, and it could have been because I was tired of the pressure that I had to win money. Anyway, I just stop playing poker for around 4 months untill the NFL season ended, and then I found motivation again. Problem is, I am losing now. I went down to nl25 and HU 10$ SNG, but I can't win. It's f...... annoying. I haven't played that much, but back in sept, I won around 70% of HU matches (30$), and was winning decent at nl25-50 (6-8bb/100). I think I have played just 5-6 seasons, I won a bit the first one, but lost the rests. Fortunately my descifit is just around 125-200$, because I am disciplin and I have stepeed down to 5$ and nl 10, when I had lost too much. But I am still losing, and I have never done that before (never had a single losing month). I wonder if I am playing any worse, but I really don't think so. My reads probably aren't 100% as good as before, but that should really not make me a losing player, like now. I