Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Other Topics > Student Life
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 02-01-2007, 05:55 PM

Default Wheeling Girls and Poker...

I'm a 4th year engineering student at a college near Toronto, Canada and have been playing poker for about a year and half now. I've won a good chunk of money (to the tune of almost 7 digits) however it really hasn't changed my lifestyle much. Other than the odd thing like a nice Rolex and some cool shoes, I'm not exactly the "balla" type, nor am I at a school where this image is very popular anyways. My question is regarding how other college kids that have won money playing poker deal with girls and their poker winnings. Do you ever let a random girl at the bar that you're wheeling know that you play poker? That you play for your sole income? That you've won alot of money? How about girls that you already know and you're pretty sure that they know of your winnings too?

I'm finding the following things happening:

Random girls that I'm wheeling generally don't believe the amounts of money I've told them anyways. I've never actually come out and said "yeah I play poker and have won whatever" but I've had friends introduce me as such or whatever or they ask what I do and inevitably when they find out I play poker they ask how I've done.

As for girls that already know me, I feel like its way easier to take them home from the bar now. But I'm finding it much harder to close the deal on the first night or first few times of hanging out. My theory is that they're more interested in a relationship (for the money) and thus they don't want me thinking they're a sl*ut.

Anyways, I just wanted to know what other people's experiences are with this stuff.
Old 02-01-2007, 06:04 PM

Default Re: Wheeling Girls and Poker...

don't say a thing about poker, ever. or you will be starting a 'dumbest things people have said when you told them you play poker' thread.