Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Small Stakes Limit
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 01-30-2007, 02:28 PM

Default full of indecision

UB 2/4 10 players

Hero UTG2 A [img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img]Q [img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img]
Villain unknown in SB

I'm new to table, never played villain before which made this harder. I stumbled through this hand and not sure if i played it brilliantly or dreadfully.

Pre-flop:

Hero raises to $4, 4 folds, villain calls, everybody else folds

Flop (board: 8 [img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] 3 [img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] 6 [img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img]):

villain bets $2. hero calls.

Turn (board: 8 [img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] 3 [img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] 6 [img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] 7 [img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img]):

villain bets $4. hero raises to $8. villain
calls.

River (board: 8 [img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] 3 [img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] 6 [img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] 7 [img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] Q [img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img]):

villain checks. hero bets $4. villain calls.
Old 01-30-2007, 02:40 PM

Default Re: full of indecision

Hero is getting 6:1 minus rake on the flop call. I peel here too and often wonder if it is correct in this small pot.

I don't like the raise on the turn. If villain 3-bets the turn you have to call...and what hand is he folding? So raising does not improve your chances of winning this pot.
Old 01-30-2007, 03:35 PM