Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Internet Gambling > Software
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 01-23-2007, 12:43 PM

Default PokerTracker Support does not care anymore

I am writing this post to reveal the straight up indifference of Pat (ptrack pat) from the PokerTracker forum.

I know most posters here on 2p2 have had good experiences with Pat when it came to getting a new registration code, setting up PT, etc. I have, too. He is very timely with those simple tasks. However, when it comes to adding/improving features or dealing with unfamiliarity, Pat simply does not care.

For example, a year and a half ago, I made suggestions that would cut down on loading time and improve ease of use. Pat claimed that he added my suggestions to his list of things to do. As a programmer, I know that my suggestions could be implemented within a matter of a few hours... yet in the past year and a half, Pat has not found the time in his schedule to make those improvements.

The problem is that it's not just with me. If you look at his changelog, you will notice that he only fixes what is broken and rarely adds anything substantial. And when you look at those changes in relation to the number of reasonable and easily implementable feature suggestions that he receives, it's appalling that PT has such a good reputation.

I recently addressed a problem that I was having with PostgreSQL 8.2 on the PT forum. At some point, Pat took offense to one of my posts, referring to it as a "smart" reply, and decided to stop helping me. I called him an a-hole. You can criticize me for name-calling, but when support stops making an effort because I wrote a "smart" reply, I feel that I have the right to at least call him out on it.