Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > General Poker Discussion > Poker Beats, Brags, and Variance
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 01-11-2007, 04:54 PM

Default Beat: A guy I never met cost me $3800

So I currently work as a technical recruiter. What that entails is I have a diary of computer programmers, business analysts, network engineers, project managers and quant analysts and help them get jobs with the major brokerage houses and financial institutions in Manhattan and throughout the tri-state area. I then get paid commission which works out to be a % of the applicants base salary and in some cases its based on total comp. We also guarantee the placement for 3 months. Well I got this Q/A a job with the American Stock Exchange and his first day was December 19th. I just receieved an e-mail today from AMEX saying he resigned and was taking a role with Goldman Sachs who happens to be one of our largest clients. Therefore I have to return the $3800 commission I recieved.

BEAT: A guy quits the job I got for him when he was out of work and it costs me almost $4,000
Old 01-11-2007, 04:58 PM

Default Re: Beat: A guy I never met cost me $3800

Old 01-11-2007, 04:59 PM

I am very angry cause this guy was a big scumbag to begin with and I had to fight with their HR department for them to hire him cause I guess he is not that good.
Old 01-11-2007, 05:01 PM

[ QUOTE ]