Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Other Poker > Omaha/8
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 01-08-2007, 03:24 AM

Default First Post: .25/.50 LO8

I am new to Omaha/8 (coming from LHE) and I am still trying to get a feel for the game. I just played this hand and my biggest question is the turn. Should I raise it up or go for overcalls? Comments on all streets appreciated. My only read is the Button who was a loose calling station.

PokerStars 0.25/0.50 Omaha/8 (9 handed) Hand History Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.com (Format: 2+2 Forums)

Preflop: Hero is MP2 with 4[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], A[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img], 5[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img], Q[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img]. MP3 posts a blind of $0.25.
UTG calls, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, MP1 calls, Hero calls, MP3 (poster) checks, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, Button calls, SB completes, BB checks.

Flop: (7 SB) 2[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img], J[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], 5[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(7 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">SB bets</font>, BB calls, UTG calls, MP1 calls, Hero calls, MP3 folds, Button calls.

Turn: (6.50 BB) 3[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(6 players)</font>
SB checks, BB checks, UTG checks, <font color="#CC3333">MP1 bets</font>, Hero calls, Button calls, SB folds, BB folds, UTG folds.

River: (9.50 BB) 9[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
MP1 checks, <font color="#CC3333">Hero bets</font>, Button calls, <font color="#CC3333">MP1 raises</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero 3-bets</font>, Button calls, <font color="#CC3333">MP1 caps</font>, Hero calls, Button calls.

Final Pot: 21.50 BB
Old 01-08-2007, 04:21 AM

Default Re: First Post: .25/.50 LO8

[quote[my biggest question is the turn. Should I raise it up or go for overcalls?