Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > PL/NL Texas Hold'em > Micro Stakes
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 01-06-2007, 06:58 AM

Default .05/.10 NLHE (6 max) Advise needed

This is my first post here. I always seem to get into situations like these. I am a poker novice i will admit, but feel i definitely have the ability to beat these micro limits and become a solid albeit casual player given time and learning. Any comments/ criticism on this hand welcome. How do i get away from it? Read on villain is fairly loose, playing alot of pots. Thanks in advance.

PokerStars No-Limit Hold'em, $0.10 BB (6 handed) Hand History Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.com (Format: 2+2 Forums)

saw flop|<font color="#C00000">saw showdown</font>

Button ($10.55)
<font color="#C00000">SB ($10.15)</font>
BB ($6.35)
UTG ($2.45)
MP ($3.10)
<font color="#C00000">Hero ($4.35)</font>

Preflop: Hero is CO with 9[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img], K[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img].
<font color="#666666">2 folds</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises to $0.3</font>, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, SB calls $0.25, BB calls $0.20.

Flop: ($0.90) J[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], Q[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img], Q[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">SB bets $0.4</font>, BB folds, Hero calls $0.40.

Turn: ($1.70) T[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">SB bets $0.6</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises to $1.5</font>, <font color="#CC3333">SB raises to $6.4</font>, Hero calls $2.15 (All-In).

River: ($11.75) 5[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(2 players, 1 all-in)</font>

Final Pot: $11.75

Results in white below: <font color="#FFFFFF">
SB has Ts Td (full house, tens full of queens).
Hero has 9s Ks (straight, king high).
Outcome: SB wins $11.75. </font>