Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > General Gambling > Other Gambling Games
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 12-30-2006, 10:14 PM

Default interesting Elimination Blackjack hand

I thought this was an interesting hand

UB blackjack sng

Its an elimination hand, 3 players left (2 paid)

I am on the button (first to act) with 61,000
B+1 has 67,000
B+2 has 175,000

betting max is 25,000. minimum is 500.

I bet max and hide it with my "secret card". B+1 bets max and doesn't hide. B+2 bets 500.

I get T7
B+1 gets 76
dealer shows 3

what's my action?

now I'm not positive on this- I am new to the game- but i think that, since I hid, my action is invisible to him, except that he sees if a card comes or doesnt (he doesnt know if i double or surrender). can someone confirm that this is true?

now, assuming that to be true, what's his action...
if he sees me take a card and hit 18 or better?
if he sees me take no card
Old 12-31-2006, 06:28 PM

Default Re: interesting Elimination Blackjack hand

I have played a few of these tournaments on UltimateBet and have experienced a few similar situations. I apologize if this is a bit wordy.

First - I am pretty sure that if you hit, your card is only put face down if you double down, or double down for less. Otherwise the hand plays out normally. The exception is that they won't clear your bet if you bust until the hand is complete because they wait to reveal the secret bet.