Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Small Stakes Limit
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 09-02-2005, 03:22 PM

Default Float

Opponent is tight TAG preflop, but weak-tight postflop. I've never done this before, but I think you can call this a float since my specific plan was to call the flop and raise the turn.

Party Poker 10/20 Hold'em (9 max, 7 handed) converter

Preflop: I am the CO with T[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img], J[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img].
<font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, <font color="#CC3333">MP1 raises</font>, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, I call, <font color="#666666">2 folds</font>, BB calls.

Flop: (6.50 SB) 6[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img], Q[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img], 7[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
BB checks, <font color="#CC3333">MP1 bets</font>, I call, BB folds.

Turn: (4.25 BB) 4[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">MP1 bets</font>, <font color="#CC3333">I raise</font>

Good or bad? If it's good, how often should I be doing this?
Old 09-02-2005, 03:26 PM

Default Re: Float

[ QUOTE ]
Preflop: I am the CO with T[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img], J[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img].
1 fold, MP1 raises, 1 fold, I call, 2 folds, BB calls.

[/ QUOTE ]
[img]/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]
Old 09-02-2005, 03:28 PM

i fold preflop, if this guy is tight-tight, he probly has a premimum hand and it doesent look like your getting the multiway action you need for this hand, as far as the turn play, what are you representing, a set?
Old 09-02-2005, 03:30 PM

Wait until you have a pocket pair before you put the moves on this guy. You'll have a lot better chance of your hand being good at showdown if he calls the turn raise.
Old 09-02-2005, 03:31 PM

[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]