Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Internet Gambling > Internet Gambling
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 11-28-2006, 02:37 AM

Default PacificPoker robbed me, help!!

Hey guys,
First post, but I have been reading these forums for a long time now. A bit about me Im 19, starting playing poker about 4 years, online for about 6 months, university student, aerospace engineering. I basically live pay-check to pay-check and play poker as a hobby thats gives me a little extra spending money. Money has always been an iss

Ill try to keep this short, I started playing on pacific about 2 months ago to clear a bonus, bonus cleared really slow but I had a good run and cleaned up. I cashed out and stopped playing poker for a while. About a month later I put $400 back into pacific to play, In about 2 weeks I was at $1300, everything was going well.

During a live game I play one of the guys there challenged me to an online heads up game. I knew the guy pretty well and he was one of the worst players I knew (also had quite a bit of moeny to waste). I wanted to play $200 but eventually he convinced me to play for $500. Normally I wouldnt touch a game this high as my normal game is $200NL, but Ive played with him before and knew him well and was prett confident I could beat him.

Anyways I told him to play on pacific as that was the only site I had money on. He agreed and deposited $500 to play with (which then turned into $600 because of the automatic bonus) so he wanted to raise the stakes again. I know Im stupid but I eventually agreed and we sat down at an empty 5-10 game 6 max game (it was pretty dead at that time and if someone came wed just go to the other table; another mistake as we had to do this 2 times). The cash game idea was stupid because we both underestimated the take which eventually took about $50-$60 from the game.