Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > 2+2 Communities > Other Other Topics
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 11-06-2006, 02:54 PM

Default Raising an infant...

I had a baby 4 weeks ago and it was a planned pregnancy and we were very happy to bring my son into the world. I have been a pro poker player since 2002 and have have been very successful and plan on taking the next 2-3 years off to take care of my son. My g/f goes back to work in 2 weeks and im going to be alone with the baby.

this baby needs so much attention and care and i cant believe how overwhelming this has become. I really underrated how hard it is to care for a baby. Im a lil nervous about when my g/f goes back to work and am asking OOT if it gets any better? what age does parenthood get easier? 1-2-3 years/
Old 11-06-2006, 02:56 PM

Default Re: Raising an infant...

it gets easier when you die.
Old 11-06-2006, 02:58 PM

[ QUOTE ]
I had a baby 4 weeks ago and it was a planned pregnancy and we were very happy to bring my son into the world. I have been a pro poker player since 2002 and have have been very successful and plan on taking the next 2-3 years off to take care of my son. My g/f goes back to work in 2 weeks and im going to be alone with the baby.

this baby needs so much attention and care and i cant believe how overwhelming this has become. I really underrated how hard it is to care for a baby. Im a lil nervous about when my g/f goes back to work and am asking OOT if it gets any better? what age does parenthood get easier? 1-2-3 years/

[/ QUOTE ]

do you have milk producing breasts?
Old 11-06-2006, 02:58 PM

[ QUOTE ]
it gets easier when you die.

[/ QUOTE ]

lol, im good with kids like 4-5 years old and up, but these infants are tuff, and i have a lot more respect for stay at home moms/dads.
Old 11-06-2006, 02:59 PM