Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Tournament Poker > MTT Strategy
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 10-17-2006, 12:36 AM

Default Another overplayed AK...where do YOU get away?

I did not have a good time on this hand. The flop bet seemed like a weak probe bet, but then the reraise?

On the turn I am again lost, the bet seems scared - but so did the flop bet so I am scared to raise for fear of the reraise.

River bet, what can I beat? A raise seems in order but I can't get a solid read on his holdings and I have no idea what he can fold.

I am new to the table so I really don't have a solid read on the villian. I feel like such a donk on this hand!

I am posting all streets, please point out my errors so I do not do this again.

PokerStars No-Limit Hold'em Tourney, Big Blind is t400 (9 handed) Hand History Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.com (Format: 2+2 Forums)

UTG (t54923)
Hero (t39980)
MP1 (t12760)
MP2 (t40464)
MP3 (t25818)
CO (t3860)
Button (t15280)
SB (t59630)
BB (t33490)

Preflop: Hero is UTG+1 with A[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img], K[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img].
<font color="#CC3333">UTG raises to t1200</font>, Hero calls t1200, <font color="#666666">7 folds</font>.

Flop: (t2600) 4[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img], 6[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img], 5[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">UTG bets t1200</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises to t3200</font>, <font color="#CC3333">UTG raises to t5200</font>, Hero calls t2000.

Turn: (t13000) T[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">UTG bets t4000</font>, Hero calls t4000.

River: (t21000) 2[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">UTG bets t4000</font>, Hero folds.

Final Pot: t25000
Old 10-17-2006, 12:50 AM