Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Micro Stakes Limit
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 09-22-2006, 01:15 AM

Default PartyPoker 1/2 vs .5/1

I started playing online again a couple months ago. I'm currently playing .5/1 with the intention of playing this until my initial $150 deposit grows to ~500 before moving up.

Tonight I decided to try the 1/2 game just for fun. The players were WAY worse than those at the .5/1 game. Seemed like at least 3 or 4 players were just there to gamble.

Is the .5/1 game actually harder than the 1/2 game regularly? I'm thinking about playing 1/2 now until (if) I find they are actually harder to beat than .5/1. Bankroll isn't an issue since I have money I can deposit without a problem.

Edit: Fixed some bad wording.
Old 09-22-2006, 01:18 AM

Default Re: PartyPoker 1/2 vs .5/1

[ QUOTE ]
I started playing online again a couple months ago. I'm currently playing .5/1 with the intention of playing this until my initial $150 deposit grows to ~500 before moving up.

Tonight I decided to try the 1/2 game just for fun. It was WAY worse than the .5/1 game. Seemed like at least 3 or 4 players were just there to gamble.

[/ QUOTE ]

huh? [img]/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img] [img]/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img] [img]/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]
Old 09-22-2006, 01:25 AM

[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]

Tonight I decided to try the 1/2 game just for fun. It was WAY worse than the .5/1 game. Seemed like at least 3 or 4 players were just there to gamble.

[/ QUOTE ]

huh? [img]/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img] [img]/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img] [img]/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]

[/ QUOTE ]

I worded that very poorly. Way worse = the players were way worse, the game very goooooooooood!
Old 09-22-2006, 03:39 AM