Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Micro Stakes Limit
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 01-26-2006, 08:16 PM

Default Holy Frejoles I\'m posting an AA hand

I'm new to the table, so not much for reads except it was 4 handed when I joined with apparently 100% to the flop if Stars is to be believed. The hand before I sat down I thought I saw the villain checkraise, uh, something, but I can't remember what.

PokerStars 0.50/1.00 Hold'em (6 handed) converter

Preflop: Hero is MP with A[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img], A[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img].
<font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises</font>, <font color="#666666">2 folds</font>, SB calls, BB calls.

Flop: (6 SB) 8[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], T[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], J[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
SB checks, BB checks, <font color="#CC3333">Hero bets</font>, SB calls, BB calls.

Turn: (4.50 BB) 6[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">SB bets</font>, BB calls, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises</font>, SB calls, BB folds.

River: (9.50 BB) 2[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">SB bets</font>, Hero calls.

Final Pot: 11.50 BB

Yeah, thanks flop. I had a feeling that if the flush was out there I'd not hear about it until the turn, but I still needed to stick in a raise to be sure. So what the hell is this stop and go?

-------

And here's a bonus hand. Last guy to the turn is a over tight, over aggro TAG, 15/9/6.05 after a good 450 hands. He's prone to slowplaying at least trips on a dangerous board.

PokerStars 0.50/1.00 Hold'em (10 handed) converter