Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Small Stakes Limit
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 08-27-2006, 11:28 PM

Default AA OOP 2/4 vs uberLAG, no cap HU

This particular player 3-bets Q4o preflop, and plays quite poorly postflop. He has capped bottom pair with no redraws on the flop (after 3-betting me with 45o PF), and generally likes putting bets in as often as possible. For you stat guys he'd be around a 80/40/2 type of player. It is my first time encountering him, and will be sitting on the other side of him in future encounters.

I've been at the table about 5 orbits and taken two pots off him. One being his bottom pair vs my flopped set of Jacks. I seem to have disrupted his 'hot streak'

Not used to the no-cap style of limit play, but have to imagine there are some guidelines when it makes sense to control pot-size. We've both got about 50 big bets in front of us.

First, I'd like advice on the best approach against a LAG in these situations pre-flop.

Hero is CO with A[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] A[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img]
Pre-flop:

5 folds, <font color="red">Hero Raises</font>, Button 3-bets, SB folds, BB folds, <font color="red">Hero 4-bets</font>, Button 5-bets, <font color="red">Hero 6-bets</font>, Button 7-bets, <font color="red">Hero 8-bets</font>, Button 9-bets, <font color="red">Hero 10-bets</font>, Button calls.

Flop (Board: 10 [img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], K [img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img], Q [img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img]):

<font color="red">Hero bets</font> , Button raises, <font color="red">Hero 3-bets</font>, Button 4-bets, Hero ?????