Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Other Poker > Omaha/8
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 08-21-2006, 10:51 PM

Default LO/8 $2/$4 : Extreme backdoor action question

I'm very new to Omaha, and i'm sure this is a basic, common scenario. Anyway, here's the hand:

Absolute Poker
Limit Omaha Ring game
Limit: $2/$4
9 players
Converter

Pre-flop: (9 players) Hero is MP3 with 2[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] A[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] 4[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] 3[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img]
<font color="#cc0000">UTG raises</font>, UTG+1 folds, MP1 calls, MP2 folds, <font color="#cc0000">Hero 3-bets</font>, 4 folds, <font color="#cc0000">UTG caps</font>, MP1 calls, Hero calls.

Flop: K[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] 5[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] J[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] (13.5SB, 3 players)
<font color="#cc0000">UTG bets</font>, MP1 calls, Hero folds.

Turn: 3[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] (7.75BB, 2 players)
<font color="#cc0000">UTG bets</font>, MP1 calls.

River: 6[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] (9.75BB, 2 players)
<font color="#cc0000">UTG bets</font>, MP1 calls.

Results:
Final pot: 11.75BB
<font color="#ffffff">UTG Shows Ad Ac 6c Qc - Wins Hi with AA</font>
<font color="#ffffff">MP1 Shows 8d Ks 7s 9d - Wins Lo with 86753</font>

First off, my pre-flop 3-bet was carelessness, which i regretted immediately. I'm pretty sure i want to just cold-call and get more customers, correct?