Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > General Poker Discussion > Beginners Questions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 08-08-2006, 06:07 PM

Default Sreiously on line poker the hardest game in the world

I play poker as a part time job basicly. Iv played live tournys for about a year and place in the final 9 about once a month. costs me around £200 a month for my buy in but i return around £700 realistically may be a little more cos i also play small games which wins me the odd £50-£100.
Now i recently started playing on line around 6 months ago and i cannot win for [censored]. Seriously if you are winning money online can you point me in the direction of some tips. I normally play $1-$2 blinds is this a good place to start is it too small or too big. I find people calling me with sweet FA and hitting lucky every time. seriously in a live game this does not happen bad beats yes, damm near impossible no. have these people got too much money to throw around. would this happen in the bigger blinds i.e $10-$20. i love poker and online would be a great place for me if i could only grasp it.
Thanks
Old 08-08-2006, 07:41 PM

Default Re: Sreiously on line poker the hardest game in the world

Online games are much tougher than live games of similar stakes, but it's not because of the bad beats.

I would first suggest that you read Getting Started in Hold 'em with emphasis on the last chapter, about why a game can't be "too good" to beat.
Old 08-08-2006, 07:52 PM

thank you i will do that
Old 08-09-2006, 04:50 AM

Depends how experienced you are though, I'm breezing through easy levels recently.
Old 08-09-2006, 09:08 AM

Ive only been playing online for a few months, and Ive never played live so cant compare the two, but Ive found that the $2/4 and $3/6 levels are actually easier than $.5/1 and 1/2.