Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Micro Stakes Limit
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 08-07-2006, 05:51 AM

Default TAG With 60K hands... Still Down! 1/2 LHE

I am a TAG, but have not been able to make money since I started playing (60K hands). These stats are primarily from 1/2, but about 15,000 hands were at .25/.50 or .50/1.

VPIP: 15.73%
Folded SB to Steal: 82.24%
Folded BB to Steal: 72.66%
Att. To Steal Blinds: 23.49%
W$WSF: 36.35%
Went To SD: 33.57%
W$AtSD: 53.20%
PF Raise: 8.32%
AF (excluding preflop): 1.91
AF (including preflop): 1.24
Folded To River Bet: 43.22%

I think those are the essential stats. If there is something I am leaving out, I will add it.

The following is a chart of my play since I started.

I generally follow the recommendations in SSHE for preflop play and try to follow the postflop play outlined in the book as well. I cold call only with AJs or AQs, and JQs and pocket pairs in late if there are at least 3 in the pot... otherwise it's re-raise or fold.

I think I take AK a bit far when I don't hit. I am going to start posting questionable hands in this regard. I am down with all suited connectors T9s and lower, so I think I have a problem there. Will also be posting these type of hands.

I think my blind play is poor. BB is -0.26 and SB is -0.19 BB won per hand. Any recommendations or strategies are greatly appreciated in this area.

Looking forward to comments and suggestions. Thanks in advance.
Old 08-07-2006, 06:02 AM

Default Re: TAG With 60K hands... Still Down! 1/2 LHE

a few quickies
- you are little on the tight side preflop
- you arent raising enough preflop (I like a PFR of around 10)
- you arent stealing enough so by stealing more you can get your PFR up at well
- your postflop aggression is a little low. you probably arent value betting enough
- everyone loses in the blinds..I cant recall off hand what reasonable stats for the blinds are