Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > 2+2 Communities > Other Other Topics
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 08-04-2006, 07:26 PM

Default Resume Help

I am a recent graduate, and am possibly interested in getting some work. I don't really have a clue what I want to do, as I feel I could get comfortable in many different types of fields. My degree was in Economics and Computer Science, but I know I want to stay away from programming type jobs.

I know resumes should be tailored to each specific job, so I guess as a start I will have this tailored towards Trader/Finance type jobs. I am also willing to work in other fields, but as a start, I think that is the easiest route to begin to think about.

Please let me know if there is any way I can improve this resume, or what else I should be including.

Resume is can be downloaded here.

Thanks a lot,
Spicymoose
Old 08-04-2006, 07:29 PM

Default Re: Resume Help

You are brave.

...at least take your phone number off before someone (like me) gets bored and drunk calls you.
Old 08-04-2006, 07:30 PM

[ QUOTE ]
You are brave.

...at least take your phone number off before someone (like me) gets bored and drunk calls you.

[/ QUOTE ]

I am not stupid enough to put my real phone number or email on there. I am sure someone will get a ton of messages though.
Old 08-04-2006, 07:31 PM

I'd love to study broads in Spain someday.
Old 08-04-2006, 07:46 PM

"Fast learner able to adapt to different work environments and acquire new skill sets."

Solid overall, but get a good writer to work with you on it. The above is an example of a crappy sentence.

-Al
Old 08-04-2006, 08:21 PM

I know cv's are slightly different in the States so might not be relevant.

I hate the font and I hate the boxes.

Do people in the US have a heading for qualifications then put in personal skills rather than qualifications?