Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > PL/NL Texas Hold'em > Small Stakes
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 08-02-2006, 02:14 PM

Default I Try NL; Hands Played =1, Buy-Ins Lost = 1

This was my first hand on No-Limit. I have been playing limit exclusively for 2 years (as well as donating some to SNG's). I feel like my aggression in Limit is not going to transfer well to the NL structure.

In Limit, if I raise PF and get a reraise, its almost an auto-call. Is that not the case here?
Should I be folding hands like this to a reraise?
On the flop i think I have invested too much to fold to his small reraise. Is this correct thinking?
How much credit should I be giving these SSNL players?
How do you guys play TPTK in NL? (Situational, I understand - but any general Tptk advice is much appreciated)

Party Poker No-Limit Hold'em, $ BB (10 handed) Hand History Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.com (Format: 2+2 Forums)

CO ($45)
Button ($59.24)
SB ($14.78)
BB ($38.90)
UTG ($64.10)
UTG+1 ($10)
Hero ($50.95)
MP1 ($50.66)
MP2 ($41)
MP3 ($32.53)

Preflop: Hero is UTG+2 with A[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], Q[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img]. SB posts a blind of $0.25. UTG+1 posts a blind of $0.50.
<font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, UTG+1 (poster) checks, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises to $3.5</font>, <font color="#666666">2 folds</font>, <font color="#CC3333">MP3 raises to $8</font>, <font color="#666666">4 folds</font>, UTG+1 folds, Hero calls $4.50.

Flop: ($17.25) J[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img], 7[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], Q[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">Hero bets $15</font>, MP3 calls $24.53 (All-In), Hero calls $9.53.

Turn: ($66.31) 6[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(2 players, 1 all-in)</font>